Merry and Bright: DIY Christmas Centerpiece

Posted on December 8, 2012 by

0


The Front Poarch

It’s hard to believe that Christmas is just around the corner but it’s true! If you’re anything like me, you’re still putting up decorations and making adjustments, hanging lights and making grocery lists. Today I have a quick and easy centerpiece to share with you!

TFP Xmas 11

Here’s what you’ll need:

  • 3 glass vases of varying heights
  • small, glass Christmas ornaments
  • Epsom salt

First of all, did you know that Epsom salt is a really cheap substitute for fake snow? It has a great sparkle, a small granule and best of all, you can buy it in the grocery store!

TFP Xmas 7

I chose 2 vases and 1 drinking glass so that I could have good variation in the height so I would encourage you to dig around and find what you already have lying around the house! I added a small amount of Epsom salt to the bottom of each vase and viola! You can…

View original post 106 more words