Jerusalem Pita

Posted on December 9, 2012 by

0


Inside the Hub

Apparently, I can’t get enough of Coolidge Corner lately. Last week, I found myself back in the neighborhood to catch up with a friend over a delicious meal at Jerusalem Pita. This very casual restaurant, just steps off Beacon Street, serves flavorful Middle Eastern cuisine at reasonable prices.

Just a few years ago, I was such a picky eater that I probably wouldn’t have eaten anything on the menu at Jerusalem Pita, with the exception of the few items on the kids’ menu. While I’m glad I’ve broadened my horizons, it was difficult to decide what to order when everything on the menu made my mouth water. After much debating, I settled on something simple, a falafel pita. Perfectly spicy falafel and sauce, perfectly tangy toppings and perfectly savory hummus – it was everything I hoped it would be and more.

Don’t let the somewhat lackluster decor of this place fool…

View original post 43 more words