Five Days in Boston- A good read between some impressive marble covers, The Boston Library.

Posted on December 10, 2012 by

0


My first experience in the Boston Library, as a book lover, was almost a spiritual experience.

A camera travels

LibraryshsThey say never judge a book by its cover so how do I judge the Boston Library? What a stunning place to study, to learn, or to just spend a few hours perusing the books. As a library, like with a book, until you get stuck into it, only then you find out how good it is. I did not have the chance to do any research in the library itself, so for now, the British Library is the best I have found. But what a surprise and stunning glory this library in Boston is.  When I stepped inside the doors I couldn’t believe my eyes.

The library with its murals, marble, stunning statues, and glorious lighting is a treat beyond treats. It was established 1848 and was the first library in the States to open to the public and allow people to borrow books and take them home. The…

View original post 326 more words