Hurdy-Gurdy Man

Posted on December 10, 2012 by

2


Great work!

Licht Years

music man and friends 

DSC_0252 

Meet "Mack"

Meet Donald Heller, also known as The Hurdy-Gurdy Man, and his dog Mack (Mackie).
Heller and his dog are street performers on The Boston Common and in The Public Garden
I originally posted some of these photos back in October
I’m re-posting them now because I have since learned (thanks to a comment I received on Flickr) some interesting information about this talented man and his charming little dog.

The student newspaper, The Daily Free Press at Boston University, wrote an article about Heller and the “issue” of street performers in The Public Garden. You can read it HERE

Don’t know about you, but I enjoy listening to all the music as I walk through the park!

View original post