Posted on December 11, 2012 by

0


Better Know Boston

Looking for a great dinner and cool bar scene, my friend and I ventured into Allston to one of my favorite restaurants – Deep Ellum.

Deep Ellum is one of those restaurants that makes you feel immediately comfortable and at home. The lighting is dim, the staff is friendly, and the food is out of this world. In a moment of indecisiveness, my friend and I both ordered the mac and cheese with duck confit, roasted winter squash, smoked vermont cheddar, and arugula. I can honestly say it was one of the most fantastic plates of mac and cheese that I’ve ever had. I’ve also tried the gorgonzola fries and hot pretzels here, and those are must-haves when you visit!

The dinner menu has a great selection of homestyle dishes that are filling and hearty. Although, make sure you don’t pass up the drink menu. There’s an extensive beer list…

View original post 75 more words