Posted on December 12, 2012 by

0


Beautiful Work!

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

Detail of Death 1When I first purchased my tripod, almost twenty years ago, I had no idea what I was buying, in that I had done no research, but Vanbars, a photographic shop in Carlton had some on special, they looked good, so I bought one.  I was lucky.  Really lucky.  I have never regretted that purchase and even now, I still think it is a good tripod.  It has always done what I wanted and has been a fantastic tripod.

I’m not going to lie, I do want to replace it now, but not for the reasons you would think.  To extend the legs it has things that screw in and out, and as I get older my hands can’t cope with the tightening anymore.  I have trouble with tendinitis in my From the Bottomhands, so I put the tripod up and one leg will start sinking because I didn’t tighten it up enough.  Annoying, but…

View original post 611 more words