{boston} stand-up comedy

Posted on December 13, 2012 by

0


through our eyes

sisterposts-header

When I was in Boston over Thanksgiving break, one of my friends suggested we go see stand-up comedy. I figured why not since it would be a new experience! The event was held in Wilbur Theater in downtown Boston. I have never heard of Gabriel Iglesias or “Fluffy” before, but I have to admit that he was pretty funny!! There were a couple other comedians who performed before him, some who were not as good. But anyways, Gabriel was very entertaining, and I really liked his type of humor.

Overall, I had a pretty good first-experience with stand-up comedy. I wouldn’t say I would go again, but it was worth seeing a first time. We weren’t allowed to take pictures during the show, so here are some shots from before and after.

annalice-standup1Gabriel Iglesias

annalice-standup2
Wilbur Theater

annalice-standup3
The stage

View original post