The Nutcracker

Posted on December 13, 2012 by

0


Little Moments of Happiness

I can’t think of a better way to celebrate the holidays than by seeing the Nutcracker ballet production. I had not seen the show since I was a youngin’ so the entire day I was itching to get to the Opera House to re-live my childhood memories from my prior ballet days.

Boston Opera House

 

From first glance into the Boston Opera House, I was mesmerized by the architecture and detail of the interior of the building. For a second, I felt like I was no longer in the bustling downtown are of Boston but instead in a 19th century European art venue. Boston Globe reported that, “when the Boston Opera House first opened it’s doors 84 years ago as the B. F. Keith Memorial, it was reported to be ‘so magnificent that it kind of takes your breath away for awhile.'” I could not have put it in better words myself.

View original post 100 more words

Posted in: Events