Lost literary treasures for you to find or solve

Posted on December 14, 2012 by

0


Great book blog for all the bibliophiles out there!

Tasseled Book Blog

 

My favorite books are those of high adventure and treasure hunting! I love puzzles and hidden chambers, the pirate maps and booby traps, speculations and legend, point A and a tricky obstacle to the point B. While looking up a few facts about my favorite books, I often come across interesting stories of hidden treasures and strange messages in real life. Here I want to share some of them in hopes of passing on the literary gold rush to others. Looking at these stories I start to imagine how our understanding of this world might alter if only the lost things could be found again. It fascinates me. Please feel free to organize an expedition for the lost treasures of literature, but don’t forget to invite me along!

Many people have at least heard of Lawrence of Arabia; some may even know that he wrote an extensive memoir about…

View original post 793 more words