Snow bird

Posted on December 16, 2012 by

0


moving. those moments we catch in time …. they are what being an artist is all about.

Photo Book

Snow was falling one morning while I was sitting at my computer. I happened to glance out the window and saw this little bird just sitting on the branch of a very large weeping willow tree that resides in my backyard. The bird was just sitting there while large fluffy flakes of snow fell to the ground. I quickly grabbed my camera and ran outside. I got a few shots off before the bird flew away.

The snow continued to fall throughout the day, blanketing my little corner of New England. I sat warm and comfortable, writing in the backroom with my two dogs at my feet. I felt very thankful to be alive, safe and warm on this winter day. Everytime I look at this photograph I’m in awe of the beauty of nature and the gift of life.

This photograph was captured with a Nikon D300 and a…

View original post 3 more words