Boston- Farewell with a final stop in Little Italy- How Ya Doing?

Posted on December 18, 2012 by

0


Mikes is the BEST!!! I love Hanover street in the spring!

A camera travels

bostonshsBoston has given me some fond memories. I can’t wait to visit again. I just loved the iron fire escapes, and spotted this one in Little Italy with its own little veg garden!

tomatoplants But before I left, Boston, I had been warned…don’t miss out on the best Cannoli in the world–Mikes in the North End. Well, that’s stating things a bit much, or so I thought! It is without any doubt that best I was ever to have! I headed over to Boston’s Little Italy neighbourhood where Paul Revere’s house stands close by to an amazing little restaurant called, Limoncello. A few steps away three little chairs  waited for someone to sit on and watch the world go by.

chairsshs

Wow…it was a three-hour lunch. Home- made meatballs, that were made fresh to order! Pasta, and a few glasses of wine later, I had to get up and escape the desert…

View original post 367 more words