BlueBoots finds Egyptian Food in Beantown!

Posted on January 16, 2013 by

0



where the blueboots go

I was craving Egyptian food here in the land of the famous Tea Party, stateside. I was also on the hunt for a nice place to take my friend, J, and her littlest Jr. to.  Need I make my mission more explicit?

Although I have been here for a number of years, I only casually noticed that although I’ve been to Chinese, Thai, Taiwanese, Italian, French, American, Japanese, Korean, Iranian, Indian eateries, I’d never come across a place that served particularly Egyptian Food. Actually, besides home, I’ve never come across an Egyptian eatery anywhere outside of Egypt except a hole-in-the-wall in Grenoble, France. That just means I need to get out there, yes, I know.

Well, I googled and bing-ed and yelp-ed until I came to a disappointing conclusion: there was not an Egyptian restaurant to be found anywhere near me. I did find something interesting but I couldn’t tell…

View original post 515 more words