2012: A Film Odyssey

Posted on January 20, 2013 by

1



Impressive work!

Filmosaur

Well, if that isn’t a rip-off title, I don’t know what is. Anyway, I promised more photos from last year to atone for my blogging delinquency, so here I am. But it gets worse – on top of stealing the title, in truth it isn’t even accurate. You see, as I mentioned previously, I didn’t really take a lot of pictures in 2012. And apparently, of those I did manage to take, more than I thought seem to have been digital.

Now before you start screaming “Heretic!” and go about building the bonfire around the stake, allow me to explain. I like film, I really do. When I take pictures with my film cameras, it feels like real photography: the mechanical feel of the controls, the sensation of releasing the shutter and feeling it snap open and shut, the solidity of the cameras themselves. These are all good things. Unfortunately, being human…

View original post 575 more words