SILVERTONE, 61 Bromfield St, Boston, MA

Posted on January 20, 2013 by

0



the CHEW-bacca

I have been going to Silvertone for a few years now and it is one of my go to spots when taking out of town visitors to dinner.  It has a cool atmosphere, good drinks and delicious cheap eats.  And when I say cheap eats, I mean really cheap, the most expensive entrée on the menu is a hand cut sirloin for $21.

Since I have been there so many times I am not going to speak about a specific visit but rather what things are my favorite and what I think needs improvement.

Silvertone is in downtown crossing about a block from the Park Street T station.  It’s a basement space that is split up into two dining rooms each with their own bars.  However, they don’t open the left side too much so if you go on a Thursday or Friday night right after work you may have…

View original post 728 more words