Pan Seared Sea Scallops with roasted veggies

Posted on January 21, 2013 by

1



Gourmet Dad, Don’t Let The Title Fool You

I think that I mentioned before that Lyn gets to pick a meal a week that is off her strict diet. She picked Pan Seared Seas Scallops. I had never made sea scallops had used bay in stir fry, I could tell you about someone making Szechuan scallops for their as it turned out to be in-laws and forgetting if they had put in the pepper and added again, boy was that spicy, but I won’t. Anyway….

Ingredients

  • ½ pound sea scallops (about 4)
  • 1 tablespoons Oil
  • 2 tablespoons melted butter
  • Salt and pepper
  • Balsamic vinegar – we have 18 year old, so sweet so good

How:

Turn on exhaust fan

Heat pan on high until hot

Tipping away from you add oil

Add scallops cook for about 2 minutes

Add butter and flip the scallops cook for about 2 minutes

Remove from pan and serve on bed of roasted veggies…

View original post 232 more words