The show is called, “The Artist and the Poet.”

Posted on February 4, 2013 by

0



From the blog author:

There is a lot of grace in the exchanging of gratitude. I always wonder whom to thank for the birds, the stars, the sound of my kids laughing, the tree on my street. . .one that every autumn, without fail, turns into this luminous yellow fire, leaf by leaf and for the cool collection of ’70s funk and slow jams on my iPod.

I try not to measure this world by what I don’t have and be grateful for what I do have. Sometimes people will ask me where I want to “take my career” next. The truth is, right here is fine. If you’d have told me 30 years ago that on this day I would have six of my etchings hanging in the Art Institute of Chicago in the same show with David Hockney and Robert Rauschenberg, Alex Katz, and Picasso, I wouldn’t have believed you. It didn’t seem possible. But I got here.

And here is just fine.

A lot of you helped me along the way, and I hope I thanked you. And if I didn’t, then I’m doing it now.

The show is called, “The Artist and the Poet.”

via Thank You « No.9.

Check him out!