Posted on February 16, 2013 by

0


The Busy Foodie

The Melting Pot’s slogan is “Dip into something different.” Maybe they think that “different” means “surprisingly terrible.” I had previously been to the Melting Pot in Sarasota, Florida, and had a great time, so I thought I knew what to expect here. I knew that portions would be on the  smaller side, but I had no idea how muchThe Melting Pot in Framingham (92 Worcester Road, Framingham, MA)could butcher a dining experience.

It was a mistake to purchase a Groupon – $45 for a three-course meal for two people. I always wondered if customers are treated more poorly when they use a Groupon. The Melting Pot in Framingham seemed to confirm my suspicions. Unless they treat all their patrons this terribly.

We arrived right on time, to find no one at the hostess stand. We stood around awkwardly for 10 minutes, as the bartender and a couple…

View original post 314 more words