Super Salads

Posted on April 11, 2013 by

0


From The Inside

One of the many reactions that I get from people when they ask me what I eat is “Salads? How is all you eat just salad?” First, maybe I should back up a smidge. The reason I am asked  what I eat so many times is because I am a vegetarian. To many people in Internet land, that is no big deal. In fact, you may also be a vegetarian yourself. But, as a 21-year-old college student in Boston with a big meat-loving family, it sometimes comes with some sort of remark demonstrating surprise. “Really, you’re a vegetarian?” “You held out at school?” or my favorite, “umm… really? Why?” Then that brings us back to “What do you eat?”

Yes, most of the time I eat salads. In fact, I actually really don’t like going a day without having one. It has become part of my routine to prepare a…

View original post 396 more words