Susan Licht and Licht Years – New England’s Best Nominee

Posted on November 24, 2013 by

15


Licht Years

Earlier this year I said that Susan Licht’s work as a photographer is a cry of beauty in a dark world. I’m sure it is no surprise that she is one of this years nominees in the categories of Photographer of the Year and The Shore Award – Life on the Shores of New England.

The best praise I can give her is to tell you that her work speaks for itself. She is one of those photographers that dares you to “see what she sees”. Her technical skill and keen eye to the finer details of life are impressive.

Click on the link below to read how the nominees are chosen, and how you can cast your vote for Susan.

“New England’s Best” Nominee (click here to find the details)

Here’s how Susan describes herself:

I’m Susan and I’m from central Massachusetts.  I’m a mom, a retired teacher, a gardener, a reader, an arts advocate, a sometimes cook and a dabbler in photography. Here you will find many images with a few words thrown in here and there.   Welcome!  Hope you’ll grab a cup of coffee and stay for a while.  Thanks for visiting!

“When words become unclear, I shall focus with photographs.  When images become inadequate, I shall be content with silence.”

~Ansel Adams

Click here to visit Susan Licht’s “Licht Years”